Based on the constitutional requirements of the Seventh-day Adventist Church, 18 delegates have been elected by the Mid-America Union Conference Executive Committee to represent Mid-America members at the upcoming General Conference Session to be held July 2-11 in San Antonio, Texas.

MAUC Officers

Thomas Lemon
Gil Webb
Troy Peoples

Conference Presidents

Maurice Valentine II (Central States)
Neil Biloff (Dakota)
Dean Coridan (Iowa-Missouri)
Ron Carlson (Kansas-Nebraska)
Justin Lyons (Minnesota)
Ed Barnett (Rocky Mountain)

Union College

Vinita Sauder


DeAnna Bacon
David Bailey
Ed Galan
Joann Herrington
Raylene Jones
Bryan Mann
Yolanda Rodrigues
Yulian Tinoco

Of those delegates who are not officers or administrators, requirements also state that a percentage must be women, Hispanic and of African descent.

Questions about delegate selection or the role of delegates at the upcoming GC Session may be directed to Gil Webb.

Comments to the delegates themselves may be sent here.

Update (6/9/15): At the time this article was published, the VP for Finance position at the Mid-America Union was open. Troy Peoples was elected VP for Finance by the MAUC Executive Committee during their regularly scheduled meeting on March 19. The article has been updated to reflect this change.