Six Iowa-Missouri Conference schools recently completed an accreditation process and received a six-year renewal—the maximum term available. The schools are College Park Christian Preschool in Columbia, Missouri; Hillcrest School in St. Louis, Missouri; Nevada School in Nevada, Iowa; Prescott School in St. Joseph, Missouri; Rolla School in Rolla, Missouri; and Summit View School in Lee’s Summit, Missouri.

“The accreditation process helps our schools develop an improvement strategy,” said Dr. Joe Allison, education superintendent for the conference. “Parents and constituents can have confidence that we are one of the best faith-based school systems in the United States and have a well-designed process of accountability that encourages schools to continue on the journey to excellence.”

The Adventist Church has a well-developed accreditation process for its K-12 education system. Accreditrac is a web-based instrument schools use to complete a self-study. A visiting committee consisting of the superintendent and two or three teachers then reviews the self-study and recommends a term of accreditation. The committee’s recommendation goes on to the local conference K-12 Board of Education, which votes on the recommendation and sends it on to the North American Division Commission on Accreditation for a final vote.

Learn more about these and other Iowa-Missouri schools at