The Iowa-Missouri Conference recently welcomed three new pastors.

Michael Coridan

Michael Coridan joins pastor Rob Alfalah in serving the St. Louis Central and Mid-Rivers churches where he will focus on outreach efforts throughout the metro and train members to give effective Bible studies. He will also continue serving as director of the conference’s Youth Alive student literature evangelism program.

Michael is well-known throughout Iowa-Missouri as the son of conference president Dean Coridan. He graduated from Sunnydale Academy in 2014, where he demonstrated his passion for ministry through mission trips to India, preaching evangelistic meetings, and going door-to-door as a student literature evangelist each summer. He recently received a theology degree from Middle East University, an Adventist school in Beruit, Lebanon. He is engaged to Eunbyul Park, who also recently graduated from MEU.

Kris Hicks

Kris Hicks serves the Cape Girardeau, Farmington, Fredericktown and Sikeston churches. He graduated from Oakwood Adventist University in 2014 with a theology degree and received his Master of Divinity degree from the Seminary at Andrews University in May 2018.

For the past year he has been working with inner city families in Columbia, Missouri, as part of a ministry of the Columbia Church. He and his wife, Junie, were married last July and are excited to begin God’s calling in ministry.

Abelardo Rivas

Abelardo Rivas serves the Kansas City Multicultural Church and the St. Joseph Hispanic Group. He comes to our field from Andrews University, where he has been working on a doctorate degree in Biblical Archaeology and teaching classes at the seminary in Biblical Hebrew, Old Testament Studies and more.

Rivas previously served in Spanish and English churches throughout the Midwest. He received his Master of Divinity degree from Andrews University in 2010, and a bachelor’s degree in theology from Southern Adventist University in 2005. He and his wife, Argelia, have been married for six years.

Lee Rochholz is ministerial director for the Iowa-Missouri Conference.